President Paul Biya appoints 30 senators this 12th April 2018

The President of the Republic has appointed thirty senators and equal number of alternate senators in line with constitutional prescribtions.

The list was made public this Thursday 12th April during the 5pm newscast on CRTV.

The appointments came three days earlier than the ten day constitutional deadline from the date  pubublictaion of results for the Head of State to make appointments the completes the list of Senators to 100.

The 30 Senators now complete the list of 70 elected. The senators appointed by Presidential decree include:

1. Adamawa

Mohaman Gabdo

Moussa Sabo

Djaratou Mohamadou


Halihou Mamoudou

Daouda Oumarou

Madame Adidjatou

 2. Centre

Nkodo Laurent

Pongmoni Jean Marie

Mbida Mvodo Albert


Bihina Eloundou Floribert

Abanda Motougo Valere

Abessolo Noumou Theirry Martial

3. East

Ze Nguele Rene

Diwala Mony Hilarion

Madame Aboui Marlyse


Aleokol Jean Marie

Voumia Rigobert

Ngba Zakarie

4. Far North

Mahamat Bahar Manouf

Dakolle Daissala

Ngabaya Tchef Tchef


Hessena Mahamat

Darwe Jean Claude

Moustapha Halilou

5. Littoral

Madiba Songue

Etame Massoma David Siegfried

Ngayap Pierre Flambeau


Essobmadje Patrice

Ketchanga Celestin

Madame Ngo SinG Epouse Dikobo

6. North

Aboubakary Abdoulaye

Madame Hayatou Aicha Pierrette

Boubakari Ousmanou


Bouba Samari Bernard

Mohamadou Bayero Fadil

Nihi Dawaye

7. North West

Fon Doh Ganyonga III

Fon Chafah Isaac

Madame Regina Mundi Elizabeth


Jaji Manu Gidado

Atanga Charles Musi

Agha Martin Kum

8. West

Ibrahim Mbombo Njoya

Djomo Kamga Honore

Niat Njifenji Marcel


Madame Paboudam Mariatou Epouse Motapon

Kamdem Didier

Wembe Samuel

9. South

Ngalie Ngoa Pierre Henri

Menye Ondo Francois Xavier

Madame Bisseck Paulette


Madame Ndo Angeline

Edou Emmanuel

Oyono Robert

10. South West

Fon Mukete Essimi Ngo Victor

Chief Anja Simon Onjwo

Leke Besongoh Akenfor Philip


Mambe Agnes

Monono Humphrey Ekema

Madame Mbou Lucy

Senators appointed or elected, have a term of five years renewable. The mandate of the senates begins from the date of the holding of the first session of the senate by right as spelt out by law. The appointments are in respect of number 2012/001 of 19 April 2012 on the electoral code as modified and completed by law number 2012/017 of 21 December 2012.

Elvis Teke

Elvis Teke

Journalist, Online Reporter, News Presenter, Programme Anchor, Peace Advocate, Geo-strategist,

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.