#237vote: Constitutional Council proclaims Results of Legislative Election Friday

The results of election of members of the National Assembly will be proclaimed this Friday, February 28, 2020 by the Constitutional Council.

The results of the February 9 legislative election will be published in the inaugural hall of the Yaounde Conference Center.

The solemn ceremony that will be attended by members of Government, Heads of diplomatic missions accredited to Yaounde and representatives of political parties that took part in the race.

The proclamation of results is supposed to mark the end of the electoral process, however the Constitutional Council cancelled elections in 11 constituencies in the North West and South West regions thereby prompting a rerun with 20 to 40 days.

At the end of the solemn proclamation of results, the names of 167 out of 180 members of the National Assembly will be known while the 13 others are from the 11 constituencies where there will be a rerun.

The results will be published during a solemn ceremony that will be live on television, radio and the web.

The President of the Constitutional Council, Clement Atangana will be assisted by the ten members of the council as well as the Secretary General and the registrars of the council during the ceremony that begins at 11am.

Elvis Teke

Elvis Teke

Journalist, Online Reporter, News Presenter, Programme Anchor, Peace Advocate, Geo-strategist,

elvisteke has 923 posts and counting.See all posts by elvisteke

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.