Parliament: Permanent Bureau at the Senate Elected

The permanent bureau to conduct the affairs of the Senate for the 2020 Legislative year has been elected.

Marcel Niat Njifenji, returns as President of the Senate and The First Vice President is Senator Aboubakary Abdoulaye. They obtained the renewed confidence of the Senators during elections organised this Wednesday, March 25, 2020.

The plenary to elect a new bureau at the Senate was presided over by the Eldest Member.
The election began with a call by the head of the provisional bureau of the Senate for candidacies for the post of President of Senate. Only the name of Senator Marcel Niat Njifenji was suggested by the leader of the CPDM group.

The election that ensued saw the incumbent Senate President confirmed in the same position by 88 votes in his favour as against 10 void ballots.

In his acceptance speech, the pioneer President of the Senate Promised to merit the confidence placed on him by the house of Senate. He pledged to work always in the interest of the country and for the return to normalcy in the South West and Northwest regions.

The newly elected President of the Senate then conducted the election of the other members of the permanent bureau for the 2020 legislative year.

Senator Boubakary Abdoulaye was chosen as 1st vice President of the Senate with the other 4 vice presidents.

They include Senators:

TJOUES Genevieve of the CPDM (Littoral Region)

Nkeze Emilia Nkalebong of the SDF (North West Region)

Sylvester Nna Ondoua of the CPDM (Centre Region)

Chief Tabe Tando Ndiep Nso of the CPDM( South West Region)

The 17 man permanent bureau of the senate for the 2020 legislative year which also comprises 3 Questors and 8 Secretaries is a remake of that of last year.

Elvis Teke

Elvis Teke

Journalist, Online Reporter, News Presenter, Programme Anchor, Peace Advocate, Geo-strategist,

elvisteke has 927 posts and counting.See all posts by elvisteke

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.