2018 Elite Two Championship : kick off postponed to February 27

The 2017/2018 season of the Elite Two Championship initially ssheduled to begin this Saturday 24th February 2018 has been postponed to Tuesday 27th February 2018.

Officials of the professional football league have attributed the postpontment to technical reasons.

Fifteen teams will take part in the season that will begin with day -1 matches to be played in different stadia across the country according to the  following fixtures made public by the Cameroon Football Federation, FECAFOOT.

– RACING vs AS ETOA MEKI at he Cenajes play ground in Dschang

– PANTHERE vs MATELOTS at the Bafang Municipal Stadium

– DYNAMO vs RENAISSANCE at the Annexe 1 Stadium in Buea

– PWD vs AVION; Yong Sport Academy Stadium

– BANG BULLET vs LION BLESSE; Nkambe Municipal Stadium

– CANON vs NUFC; FECAFOOT Technical Centre Odza

– TONNERRE vs NATIONAL; Annexe 1 of the Yaounde Omnisport Stadium


The 15 teams that are taking part in the Second Division championship also called Elite Two  qualified from the elite three championship or were religated from elite one.

During the season, some teams will host their matches in other regions that have stadia professional standing.

The Minister of Sports and Physical Education, Bidoung Mpkatt during a meeting with officials of the Cameroon Professional Football League indicated that:

  • Teams in Yaounde will play at the Yaounde Military Stadium and the Yaounde Annex Stadium Number One.
  • Those In Bafoussam will played at the Kouekong Stadium.
  • In other parts of the West Region, the Bafang Stadium and the Dschang Stadia will be used.
  • In Garoua matches will takeplace at the Coton Sport Stadium.
  • In the Littoral Region matches will be played at the stadia in Loum Stadium and Melong.

Matches that were initally scheduled at be played at the Reunification Stadium in Douala will now play in the South West Region.

Teams that are competing for the Elite 2 trophy for the 2017/2018 football season are;

AS Etoa-Meki

AS Matelots

Avion Academy FC

Bang Bullet FC

Canon Sportif

Cosmos FA

Dynamo Club

Lion Blessé

National Polytechnic FC

Ngaoundéré University FC

Panthère Sportive

PWD de Bamenda

Racing FC

Renaissance FC

Tonnerre Kalara Club.

The best five teams in this category that performed excellently and stayed at the top classificaton at the end of the season automatically qualify to join Elite One championship during the next season.

Benly Anchunda


Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.