Grand Prix Chantal Biya: Cameroon, 4 Times Winner

The title for the international cycling tour, Grand Prix Chantal Biya is again up for grasp for 2022.

The competition has been scheduled to take place from October 3, 2022 in Garoua, North region of Cameroon.

Cameroon will participate alongside some African and European countries for this year’s title.

Grand Prix Chantal Biya: The winners

This year’s competition is a record 22nd Edition since the tour was launched in Cameroon in 2003.

Cameroon has won the tour just four times out of the twenty one editions of the competition.

Only one Cameroonian has been able to win the competition twice, SNH’s Yves Ngue Ngock who won in 2011 and again in 2013.

SNH Vello Club’s Flaubert Douanla was the first Cameroonian to win the race in its second edition back in 2006.

Cameroon’s celebrated Clovis Kamzong Abessolo of the SNH Vello Club won the Chantal Biya Grand Prix yellow jersey in 2017 and will still have a run for this year’s title.

China’s Jianshi Luo won the first edition in 2003 while Netherlands’ Peter Van Agtmaal won the 2007 and 2009 editions.

France’s Thomas Rostollan of team Allier won the 2008 cycling tour. Alexandre Mercier of Switzerland won the 2012 edition.

Eritrea’s Meksep Debesey of the Bike Aid-Ride for Help was winner of 2014, Morocco’s Mouhssine Lahsaini in 2015 and France’s Martial Romain in 2016.

Slovakia’s Juraj Bellan won in 2018, Azzedine Lagad of Algeria’s VIB Sports club was winner in 2019, in 2020, Rwanda’s Moise Mogisha won and Lukas Kubis of Slovakia won the last edition of the Chantal Biya Grand Prix in 2021.

Bruno Ndonwie Funwie

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.